Featured

News

Irish faces step out in style for the launch of STELLAR’s InstaSTAR Awards

Today saw some famous Irish faces step out in style for the launch of our sister mag, STELLAR’s very first InstaStar Awards in partnership with Hayu.

The awards will honour Ireland’s greatest content creators across fashion, beauty, comedy, podcasting, and more, and today saw the launch for the event in The Dean Hotel in Dublin.

You can now vote for your faves across ten categories, including Beauty, Comedy, Inspiration, Foodie, Lifestyle, Fashion and InstaSTAR of the Year – it’s time to get your thinking caps on to cast your vote.

Comedy InstaSTAR

They’ve had us howling through the strangest time of our lives, and we love them for it! Up for Comedy InstaSTAR, sponsored by Clear Braces, is none other than:

– Aisling Kearns @aislingkearns
– Emma Doran @emmadorancomedian
– Enya Martin @gizalaugh_
– Killian Sunderman @killersundy
– Michael Fry @bigdirtyfry
– Shane Dan Byrne @shanedanbyrne
– Tadhg and Derry Fleming @tadgh_fleming
– Victoria Adeyinke @victoriaadeyinka_

Cast your vote on STELLAR.ie/instastar now!

Foodie InstaSTAR 

They make our mouths water and encourage us into the kitchen, and for this, we salute them! In Foodie InstaSTAR of the year, you can vote for your fave from:

– Gina Daly @thedalydish
– Guy Sinnott @guysinnott
– Holly White @hollywhite.ie
– Niamh O’Sullivan @niamh_osullivan
– Nicola Halloran @thewonkyspatula
– Patrick & Russell @gastrogays
– Sarah Battle @housebythewhitethorns
– Trisha Lewis @trishas.transformation

Cast your vote on STELLAR.ie/instastar now!

Inspirational InstaSTAR 

The Inspirational InstaSTAR, those whose content has educated, encouraged, motivated and moved us this year.

– Denise Kenny Byrne @denisekennybyrne
– Erica Cody @ericacody
– Geraldine Carton and Taz Kelleher @theuselessproject
– Kate Grant @kategrantmodel
– Leon Diop, Femi Bankole, Amanda Ade and Boni Odoemene @black_andirish
– Sinead Burke @thesineadburke

Cast your vote on STELLAR.ie/instastar now!

Lifestyle InstaSTAR 

The travel, interiors and wellness creators who promote self-care, comfort and living your best life through their content.

– Catherine Carton @daintydressdiaries
– Daniella Moyles @daniellamoyles
– Laura de Barra @lauradebarra
– Maura Rath @yogawithmaura
– Nadia El Ferdaoussi @nadia_dailyself
– Niamh Cullen @niamhcullenx
– Paul Kinsella @lifeatno2
– Sarah Hanrahan @i_come_undone

Cast your vote on STELLAR.ie/instastar now!

Podcast InstaSTAR

Ever-present in our ears, making us laugh, cry and also feel very seen.

– Bandwagons
– I’m Grand Mam
– Owning It: The Anxiety Podcast
– The Creep Dive
– The Good Glow
– The 2 Johnnies
– Tony Cantwell’s Hit Show
– My Therapist Ghosted Me

Cast your vote on STELLAR.ie/instastar now!

Beauty InstaSTAR 

The glam gals that teach us to paint our faces, do our hair, mind our skin and look our best!

– Aideen Kate Murphy @aideenkate
– Chloe Boucher @chloeboucher
– Holly Carpenter @hollycarpenter
– Jen Morris @jen.morris
– Karen Constantine @lovelygirlybits
– Louise McSharry @louisemcsharry
– Sabrina Hill @sabrina.hill_
– Shauna Doyle @shaunadoyle.x
– Simone Gannon @simonescribes
– Sinead Kavanagh @thebeauttruth

Cast your vote on STELLAR.ie/instastar now!

Fashion InstaSTAR, under 100k

Sponsored by Penneys, the women who inspire our wardrobes, share their fabulous looks and help us all get dressed!

– Aisling Chan @aislingchan
– Billy Kiss @billykiss
– Clementine MacNeice @clementinemacneice
– Courtney Smith @courtneysmithstyle
– Emma Kehoe @emmakehoe
– Jodie Wood @jodiewood_
– Lorna Weightman @styleisleirl
– Lynn Kelly @lynnkelly_
– Niamh Webb O’Rourke @niamhwebborourke
– Tara Kumar @tarakumardj

Cast your vote on STELLAR.ie/instastar now!

Fashion InstaSTAR, over 100k 

The women who inspire our wardrobes, share their fabulous looks and help us all get dressed!

– Ciara O’Doherty @ciaraodoherty
– Irena Drezi @irenadrezi
– Lauren Arthurs @laurenarthurs_
– Lisa Jordan @justjordan.ie
– Lisa McGowan @lisas_lust_list
– Louise O’Reilly @stylemecurvy
– Marianne Smyth @smythsisters
– Naomi Clarke @the_style_fairy
– Sophie Murray @sophie_murraayy
– Terrie McEvoy @terriemcevoy

Cast your vote on STELLAR.ie/instastar now!

Rising Star InstaSTAR 

Sponsored by Pandora, those who’ve had a STELLAR 2021 and for whom we see very bright online futures.

– Aideen Feely @aideenfeely
– Chloe Koyce @chloekoyce
– Emma Neill @emmaneill_
– Erica Bracken @erica_bracken
– Fionnuala Moran @fionnualamoran
– Freya Broni @freyabroni
– Gracey O’Connell @graceyoconnell
– Grainne Binns @grainnebinns
– Hilary Young @hilarydoes
– Katja Mia @katja_miaa
– Molly Roberts @mollerina_
– Nina Aigbe @ninaaigbe_

Cast your vote on STELLAR.ie/instastar now!

InstaSTAR of the Year

Sponsored by hayu. Last but not least, the creators who are consistently knocking it out of the park with funny, relatable, glamorous and inspiring content in 2021!

– Aimee Connolly @aimeeconnolly_com
– Doireann Garrihy @doireanngarrihy
– Dominique Nugent @dominiquenugent89
– James Kavanagh @jamesalankavanagh
– James Patrice @james_patrice
– Keilidh Cashell @keilidhmua
– Louise Cooney @louiseconney_
– Pippa O’Connor @pipsy_pie
– Rosie Connolly @rosieconxxx
– Roz Purcell @rozannapurcell
– Suzanne Jackson @sosueme_ie
– Tara Anderson @tara_makeup

Cast your vote on STELLAR.ie/instastar now!

The countdown to our first annual InstaSTAR event is now on, so get voting and mark Saturday 6th November in your calendars!

While this is a glitzy, invite-only event, hayu and STELLAR are giving some lucky voters the chance to attend this very exclusive evening as a special guest, to mingle with their favourite social media stars and experience the glamour for themselves! So be sure to stay tuned for all of the details, either here or over on our Instagram!

About hayu:

​hayu is the home of reality TV – with over 8,000 episodes of your favourite reality shows available to stream and download, including: Below Deck, Keeping Up With the Kardashians, The Real Housewives, Million Dollar Listing and Vanderpump Rules. Complete box sets mean you can binge watch series from the start whilst avoiding FOMO with many new episodes available the same day as the US. So what are you wating for? Try for free now at hayu.com.

Related Stories


Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

google ads
VIP Live - The home of Irish celebrities