Take a look at the full list of IFTA winners

Sharon Horgan Pic: Brian McEvoy

Irish stars donned their glad rags and walked the red carpet on Sunday night.

Yes, the Irish Film and Television Awards took place in Dublin last night with Ireland’s biggest names flying in for the occasion.

Unsurprisingly, The Banshees of Inisherin walked away as one of the top winners on the night after being one of the most talked about films of the year.

Brendan Gleeson picked up the award for Supporting Actor – Film while Kerry Condon was awarded the Supporting Actress – Film nod.

Brendan Gleeson Pic: Brian McEvoy

Meanwhile, Bríd Ní Neachtain won Lead Actress for Róise & Frank, and Paul Mescal won Lead Actor for his Oscar-nominated performance in Aftersun.

In the TV category, it was no surprise that Bad Sisters swept the board.

Sharon Horgan and Anne-Marie Duff won Lead Actress – Drama and Supporting Actress – Drama, respectively, for their roles in the series. Bad Sisters’ Dearbhla Walsh also picked up the Director award.

Siobhan McSweeney Pic: Brian McEvoy

Take a look at the full list of winners below:

Best Film

The Banshees of Inisherin: WINNER
God’s Creatures
Róise & Frank
The Wonder


Frank Berry – Aisha: WINNER
Martin McDonagh – The Banshees of Inisherin
Antonia Campbell Hughes – It Is In Us All
Emer Reynolds – Joyride
Conor McMahon – Let the Wrong One In
Rachael Moriarty and Peter Murphy – Róise & Frank


Frank Berry – Aisha: WINNER
Martin McDonagh – The Banshees of Inisherin
Shane Crowley – God’s Creatures
Ailbhe Keogan – Joyride
Conor McMahon – Let the Wrong One In
Rachael Moriarty and Peter Murphy – Róise & Frank

Lead Actor

Colin Farrell – The Banshees of Inisherin
Daryl McCormack – Good Luck to You, Leo Grande
Éanna Hardwicke – Lakelands
Liam Neeson – Marlowe
Ollie West – The Sparrow
Paul Mescal – Aftersun: WINNER

Lead Actress

Alisha Weir – Roald Dahl’s Matilda The Musical
Bríd Ní Neachtain – Róise & Frank: WINNER
Danielle Galligan – Lakelands
Kelly Gough – Tarrac
Seána Kerslake – Ballywalter
Zara Devlin – Ann

Supporting Actor – Film

Andrew Scott – Catherine Called Birdy
Barry Keoghan – The Banshees of Inisherin
Brendan Gleeson – The Banshees of Inisherin: WINNER
Colin Farrell – The Batman
Paul Mescal – God’s Creatures
Pierce Brosnan – Black Adam

Supporting Actress – Film

Aisling Franciosi – God’s Creatures
Eileen Walsh – Ann
Elaine Cassidy – The Wonder
Jessie Buckley – Women Talking
Kerry Condon – The Banshees of Inisherin: WINNER
Kíla Lord Cassidy – The Wonder

Best Drama

Bad Sisters: WINNER
Conversations with Friends
Derry Girls: The Agreement (Extended Special)
The Dry
Vikings: Valhalla

Director – Drama

Dearbhla Walsh – Bad Sisters: WINNER
Lenny Abrahamson – Conversations with Friends
Laura Way – Maxine
Aoife McArdle – Severance
Dathaí Keane – Smother
Paddy Breathnach – The Dry

Script – Drama

Bad Sisters – Sharon Horgan
Conversations with Friends – Mark O’Halloran
Derry Girls: The Agreement (Extended Special) – Lisa McGee: WINNER
Smother – Kate O’Riordan
The Dry – Nancy Harris
Top Boy – Ronan Bennett

Lead Actor – Drama

Aidan Turner – The Suspect
Conleth Hill – Holding
Jason O’Mara – Smother
Kerr Logan – North Sea Connection
Stephen Rea – The English: WINNER
Vinnie McCabe – The Noble Call

Lead Actress – Drama

Alison Oliver – Conversations with Friends
Caitriona Balfe – Outlander
Dervla Kirwan – Smother
Roisin Gallagher – The Dry
Sharon Horgan – Bad Sisters: WINNER
Siobhan McSweeney – Holding

Supporting Actor – Drama

Brian Gleeson – Bad Sisters
Ciarán Hinds – The Dry: WINNER
Daryl McCormack – Bad Sisters
Michael Smiley – Bad Sisters
Moe Dunford – The Dry
Tommy Tiernan – Conversations with Friends

Supporting Actress – Drama

Anne-Marie Duff – Bad Sisters: WINNER
Brenda Fricker – Holding
Eva Birthistle – Bad Sisters
Eve Hewson – Bad Sisters
Genevieve O’Reilly – Andor
Sarah Greene – Bad Sisters

Feature Documentary

The Artist & The Wall of Death
The Ghost of Richard Harris
How To Tell A Secret
Million Dollar Pigeons
North Circular
Nothing Compares: WINNER

Live-Action Short Film

An Irish Goodbye: WINNER
Call Me Mommy
Don’t Go Where I Can’t Find You
Wednesday’s Child
You’re Not Home

Animated Short Film

Dagda’s Harp
Red Rabbit
Soft Tissue: WINNER


Conversations with Friends – Suzie Lavelle
How To Tell A Secret – Eleanor Bowman
It Is In Us All – Piers McGrail: WINNER
The Dry – Cathal Watters
Vikings: Valhalla – Peter Robertson

Costume Design

Aisha – Kathy Strachan
The Banshees of Inisherin – Eimer Ní Mhaoldomhnaigh
Disenchanted – Joan Bergin
Enola Holmes 2 – Consolata Boyle: WINNER
Vikings: Valhalla – Susan O’Connor Cave

Production Design

Aisha – Tamara Conboy: WINNER
Bad Sisters – Mark Geraghty
Mr Malcolm’s List – Ray Ball
Róise & Frank – Padraig O’Neill
Vikings: Valhalla – Tom Conroy

Hair & Make-up

Aisha – Dumebi Anozie, Liz Byrne
The Banshees of Inisherin – Orla Carroll, Lynn Johnston, Dan Martin
Mr Malcolm’s List – Eileen Buggy, Sharon Doyle
The Wonder – Lorri Ann King, Morna Ferguson
Vikings: Valhalla – Joe Whelan, Tom McInerney: WINNER


The Banshees of Inisherin
Conversations with Friends
The Sparrow: WINNER
The Wonder

Original Music

Good Luck to You, Leo Grande – Stephen Rennicks
Lakelands – Daithí
Nothing Compares – Irene Buckley, Linda Buckley
Róise & Frank – Colm Mac Con Iomaire
The Dry – Sarah Lynch: WINNER


Aisha – Colin Campbell
Elvis – Jonathan Redmond, Matt Villa: WINNER
Death on the Nile – Úna Ní Dhonghaíle
Nocebo – Tony Cranstoun
Nothing Compares – Mick Mahon


The Banshees of Inisherin
Stranger Things
The Woman King: WINNER

Best International Film

All Quiet on the Western Front: WINNER
The Fabelmans
Top Gun: Maverick

Best International Actor

Albrecht Schuch – All Quiet On The Western Front
Austin Butler – Elvis: WINNER
Cosmo Jarvis – It Is In Us All
Felix Kammerer – All Quiet On The Western Front
Josh O’Connor – Aisha
Tom Cruise – Top Gun: Maverick

Best International Actress

Cate Blanchett – Tár: WINNER
Emily Watson – God’s Creatures
Florence Pugh – The Wonder
Letitia Wright – Aisha
Michelle Williams – The Fabelmans
Viola Davis – The Woman King

The IFTA Lifetime Achievement Award

Joan Bergin: WINNER

The IFTA Rising Star Award

Aoife McCardle: WINNER

Related Stories


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

google ads
VIP Live - The home of Irish celebrities