Marty Whelan joins Ryan Tubridy for Late Late Eurovision Special

PIC: VIP Ireland

Eurovision fans rejoice as we are wading into the fray for the first time on this week’s Late Late Show.

Six acts will compete to represent Ireland on the international stage at this year’s Eurovision Song Competition!

The six Eurosong competing acts are ADGY (Too Good for your Love), CONNOLLY (Midnight Summer Night), Wild Youth (We are One), Leila Jane (Wild), K Muni & ND, Kofi Appiah and Nevlonne Dampare (Down in the Rain), Public Image Limited (Hawaii) who are all hoping to impress viewers and jurors alike with their offerings and make it onto the stage in Liverpool.

The winner will be chosen by the combined votes awarded by, the Public Vote, an International Jury and a National Jury.

Ryan Tubridy Pic: RTE

Eurovision stalwart, commentator Marty Whelan will capture all the backstage action throughout the show as our Green Room correspondent, and Ryan will be joined in studio by an expert Eurovision panel.

Host of The Late Late Show Eurosong Special, Ryan Tubridy said: “This Friday is going to have a big, bright and sparkly lineup of acts. Big stars, big numbers and big expectations because this could well be Ireland’s chance to reclaim their title as Eurovision winners. So, I would say get ready to party and join us for what should be quite the extravaganza.”

The chosen winner on Friday night will go on to represent Ireland at the competition in Liverpool in May.

We can’t wait to hear all the songs! And you can find out all the details about the acts here.

The Late Late Eurosong Special airs on RTÉ One on Friday at 9:35 pm

Related Stories


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

google ads
VIP Live - The home of Irish celebrities