True crime fans will be glued to new documentary about Ireland’s Vanishing Triangle

Pic: Sky

True crime fans will be glued to their tellies for this new documentary focusing on some of Ireland’s most haunting disappearances.

Six Silent Killings: Ireland’s Vanishing Triangle looks at the six women who went missing in the space of five years in the nineties.

Annie McCarrick, Josephine Dullard, Fiona Pender, Ciara Breen, Fiona Sinnott and Deirdre Jacob all disappeared without a trace in a large area now known as Ireland’s Vanishing Triangle.

Tragically it is not known what happened to these six women.

Pic: Sky

The two-part Sky series looks at the investigation over the past three decades since the first woman went missing.

The series investigates the disappearances and delves into the evidence that we know.

Over the course of the two episodes, viewers will hear interviews with some of the victim’s family and friends, former detectives and investigative journalists.

The bone-chilling documentary poses the question of whether we are any closer to uncovering one of Ireland’s darkest secrets.

Crime journalist Geraldine Niland takes viewers through the cases and beyond as she fights for answers for the families still grappling with the devastation of not knowing what happened to their loved ones.

There is also an in-depth analysis by Irish forensic scientist David Kenny who reveals a location where, he believes, a body or bodies may be buried – deep in the Wicklow mountains and close to the home of a local suspect.

Six Silent Killings: Ireland’s Vanishing Triangle will premiere on Sky Documentaries and NOW on Sunday, 12th November

Related Stories


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

google ads
VIP Live - The home of Irish celebrities