Macklemore, Saoirse Ronan, JP Cooper and more take part in Ceol 2018

Every year Ceol 2018 gets popular artists to record their songs as Gaeilge.


This year’s Ceol album is packed full of big names and great tunes.

Every year 2fm puts together an album of popular artist’s songs recorded as Gaeilge.

Over the years we’ve seen Ed Sheeran, Wallis Bird, Gabrielle Aplin and loads more lent their voices to an Irish version of their tracks.

This year Ceol 2018 sees some of the biggest stars usaid some Gaeilge for the album.

Award-winning actress Saoirse Ronan and American rapper Macklemore offer up an introduction on the album, while Picture This, Hudson Taylor and JP Cooper provide some of the music.

“I’m so excited to announce the Ceol 2018 line-up. It’s one hell of a list and includes Kodaline, John Gibbons ft Soulé, Picture This, JP Cooper, Gavin James, The Coronas, Parson James, Wild Youth and loads more fantastic artists.” Ceol curator Eoghan McDermott said.

He added: “We are especially honoured that after the untimely passing of Dolores O’Riordan, The Cranberries have very kindly gifted us the use of the original backing track for Linger, which has been recorded beautifully by Sibéal.”

Check out the brilliant line up below:

1. Fáilte go CEOL – Saoirse Ronan agus Macklemore

2. Picture This – Is Sinne Óg (When We Were Young)

3. JP Cooper – Amhrán an Fhómhair (September Song)

4. Kodaline – Ag Fadú d’Aidhme (Follow Your Fire)

5. John Gibbons ft Soulé – Spéaclaí Gréine sa Bháisteach (Sunglasses in the Rain)

6. Gavin James – I gCónaí (Always)

7. Wheatus – Stócach Brocach (Teenage Dirtbag)

8. The Academic – Do Chroí Anocht (Bear Claws)

9. Parson James – Muid a Ghoid an Seó (Stole the Show)

10. Hudson Taylor – Mothaigh Arís É (Feel It Again)

11. The Coronas – Nílimid Bréagach (We Couldn’t Fake It)

12. Wild Youth – Mé Sáite Ann (Can’t Move On)

13. Chasing Abbey – Labhair Liom (Talk To Me)

14. Delorentos – Insan Nóiméad (In the Moment)

15. Sibéal with The Cranberries – Fuarú (Linger)

16. Seo Linn – Bain an Glas

17. Nóra agus Jade – Fuil na nÓg (Winners of BEO 2017)

The album will be released on September 26th.

Related Stories


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

google ads
VIP Live - The home of Irish celebrities